Unfocused Dude

Writing about things that i give a damn about

I’m back!

leave a comment »

 

Whoa, 8 months after the last post – i apologise to all my three readers out there 😉

A short recap on what I’ve been doing and my opinion on some subjects debated here:

Boardgames: I still love them, but there’s a lull at the moment in our lunch breaks, when we usually played at least one game of one of the following: Ticket to Ride, Who Would Win?, 7 Wonders (awesome game!), and some more. Things will pick up, i’m sure, with new games and newfound boredom.

– Lua: even more awesome than I thought at first, just looking over it and reading the game list it’s been used on. I feel working with Lua really makes an inprovement on you as a designer, especially when working with programmers. I used it on my last project and made things much easier than before.

– Bobby Kotick : Hey dawg, I heard you had a big lawsuit and don’t(!) try to deflect by countersuing – in the industry, we know them corporate bigshots that sell their souls for profits. Just keep in mind that if West and Zampella get co-ownership of the Call of Duty franchise, your single big paycheck will be Blizzard. It maybe enough, but I have the feeling it’s not 😉

Design: still learning, still trying to be better at it. The journey has been fantastic so far and I look forward for some more! The last project i’ve worked on is one of the best games of my career (in case you were wondering, the picture on top of this article is a little hint ;). My next post will be about level design, so stay tuned.

See you after the break!

 

 

Written by unfocuseddude

08/04/2011 at 2:46 PM

Leave a comment